Pancake Perfection

“Hello, I love you,” is something I’ve literally said to more than one plate of pancakes in my lifetime. Totally justified each time, but I guess this means I’m not a great pancake monogamist. I think because we only have them once in a while (usually on a lovely, lazy weekend morning), they feel extra luxurious and delicious. Deluxurious, if you will.

GGG 27.1

Pancakes are also one of those recipes that once you know the basic ingredients, it’s easy to branch out and try different variations to spice it up. Blueberries! Chocolate chips! Kale! (Well, probably not kale, but it seems to be sneaking its way into everything else, so I thought I’d offer it up).

GGG 27.2

I think everyone has their own favorite variation on pancakes, and if not, there are 479 recipes on allrecipes.com alone to pick from. Bringing your options up to at least 480 is one of my favorite versions: Weekend Pancakes.

GGG 27.3

WEEKEND PANCAKES

Ingredients:
  • @ least one person who likes to cook
  • Parsley for garnish (optional, but classy)
Directions:

1) Find an old bottle of maple syrup in your pantry and mention (out loud) that pancakes sound amazing

GGG 27.4

2) Hear your partner/friend/roommate/live-in chef offer to make some

GGG 27.5

3) Watch them appreciatively from afar, offering up words of encouragement (“Those smell great!”) or half-assed participation (“Can I set out some plates or something?”)

GGG 27.6

4) Set out some plates or something

GGG 27.7

5) Enjoy!

GGG 27.8

10 thoughts on “Pancake Perfection

  1. Yum. Pancakes soon now! (And this post makes me proud to have a son who likes to cook for his sweet wife…and does it so well!)🙂

Leave a Reply

